Tolerance Disconnected

gentle tolerance
forgives the aggrieved, looks back
at errors, walks on
open path discovers
unexpected redemption

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

unspoken words shout
disconnected quietness
night  envelopes dream
shroud of silent tolerance
dissipates at dawn

Both Sunday Scribblings (disconnected) and One Single Impression (tolerance) dish up some powerful words today.

I am sitting in the outdoor living room of our patio and enjoying this glorious day!

This entry was posted in One Single Impression, Sunday Scribblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tolerance Disconnected

  1. patti says:

    beuatifully written with such lovely words…thanks for sharing

  2. irenet says:

    I love that ‘gentle tolerance’ finds ‘unexpected redemption’, beautiful words.

  3. MichaelO says:

    Looking at how you have used the word, tolerance, it strikes me that it is a double edge sword. It is both forgiving and accepting of ill.

  4. Sandy says:

    I love the first poem – it is the way we should be, but I am sorry to say that I have lived the second many times.

  5. Tumblewords says:

    Excellent words – reminders and truth…

  6. gabrielle says:

    I am waiting for sunrise

  7. floreta says:

    sounds like a great meditation :)

  8. SandyCarlson says:

    Having lost my cool with a friend who hurt me very badly this week, I find these words to be a healing balm, a gentle nudge to be gracious.

  9. KiteHorse says:

    MAIL TRAIN

    night envelopes sleep
    aslant in their pigeonholes
    green eyeshade slows sight

Comments are closed.