Slice of Life Story Challenge 20 Of 31

How can it be DAY 20 already?  I got home too late to make the comments yesterday, drat! Oh well.  Today, I am grabbing a few quiet minutes in the library to write about a slice of life near and dear to me.

SEE THESE POSTCARDS?Third grade haiku postcards

You can receive one if you want during National Poetry Month.  This is the sixth year students at my school have created poetry postcards to send hither and yon.

This year’s postcards will be from kindergarten (fibonacci poems) and third grade (mostly haiku). 

If you want one, please email me at macrush53 at yahoo dot com.  I will put you on the list to get one for National Poetry Month.

More SOLSC are found HERE.

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge 2012 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Slice of Life Story Challenge 20 Of 31

  1. I love this idea! I would love for the afterschoolers to see this project!

  2. girlgriot says:

    I love this idea! Wish I was still teaching so that we could try to do a poetry exchange between your little ones and the teens I was working with. Great photo!

  3. Janet says:

    What a great idea! It is so exciting to see words wandering about.

  4. Barbara says:

    It just seems like poetry month was just here. How wonderful to share these.

  5. annie says:

    How delightful. Emailing you now, Jone.

Comments are closed.