Slice of Life Tuesday

Where did April go?  I did very well writing a haiku per day until April 27 and then life got in the way:

Sick
The needs of a family member
Writing Project
Preparation for a Presentation

Life getting in the way.  Terrible state of affairs. I wanted one more day in the weekend.

I did write the following haiku:

camera in hand
endless pathways to wander
words arrive on wings
solace in nature

**********************************
grounded abundant life
generosity abounds
compassionate souls

**********************************
heliotrope blooms
daytime columbine stars burst
follow the sunlight

**********************************
harmonica blues 
concert for wild fish and streams
sunday afternoon

More slices can be found HERE.

This entry was posted in Haiku, Slice of Life Challenge 2012 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slice of Life Tuesday

  1. margaretsmn says:

    I have been doing a different poetic form for every letter in the alphabet with my students. We did H for haiku yesterday and I for I am From today. To see two Grossblanks from G day, check out my post at http://reflectionsontheteche.wordpress.com. Don’t you just love poetry? I need info on the haiku challenge for next year. I was trying the 30 Day Poetry Challenge on Facebook but ran out of steam (and time) on day 23. Thanks for sharing your haiku today.

  2. annie says:

    Hello, Jone. I received my sweet haiku postcard yesterday. Is there a protocol for sending a thank you VIA the project address?

Comments are closed.