One Deep Breath: Loneliness

It is Friday. I have haiku to contribute. It has been a good week. “Loneliness” is the prompt for the week thanks to Patois.

misty fog threads city
a leaf tumbles, floats from branch
I peer from window

nose pressed on window
rain drop drips against cold pane
waits, anticipates

packages unwrapped
tree lights blink, cast shadows
unseen emotions

Please visit One Deep Breath for more.

This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Deep Breath: Loneliness

  1. AnnieElf says:

    Hello Jone. Sorry I got here so late. All three are poignant but the first and “I peer from window” is most moving.

  2. Inland Empire Girl says:

    I really like the last verse here. Nice!

  3. Crafty Green Poet says:

    very atmospheric, there’s a lot of emotion here too

Comments are closed.