One Deep Breath: Frost

sparkle fringe outline
seize the diamonds-quick
vanish before us

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

frost dancers line edge
quickstep into the new year
pirouette and poof!

For more thoughts on frost, visit One Deep Breath.

This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to One Deep Breath: Frost

  1. Tammy says:

    Another great picture with terrific haiku!

  2. Jane Poe (aka Deborah) says:

    A lively, lovely take on frost! JP/deb

  3. Sandy Carlson says:

    Poof is right! Beautiful poem. God bless.
    Writing in Faith

  4. Cloudscome says:

    Beautiful! I wanted to get out and photograph the frost this morning but the library was jumping to fast. Thanks for posting this.

  5. Kelly Fineman says:

    Phenomenal photo. Great haiku, but I especially love the “sparkle fringe outline” line.

  6. Inland Empire Girl says:

    I love the line ” sparkle fringe outline”.It goes with the picture so well. I hope you are feeling better.

  7. Roswila says:

    Ah, seize the diamonds, yes, we need to always do that … the moment is always melting even as we become aware of it … sorry, it’s my birthday tomorrow and I’m more than usually aware of the passing of all things (I’m turning 64) …

  8. tumblewords says:

    ah, dancing on the edge! a fine visual!

  9. spacedlaw says:

    I liove the nonchalance in the second one!

  10. qualcosa di bello says:

    a perfect match of verse & photo! a lovely shot…

    happy new year!!

  11. Crafty Green Poet says:

    Lovely frosty photo! I love your line ‘sparkle fringe outline’ too! Hope you’ve got over your cold and best wishes for 2008!

Comments are closed.