One Single Impression: Serendipity

serendipity
four hands hold precious being
lifetime relationship
begins now, today
big sister has plans

Such a joyous event yesterday.  Being there for the birth, for such an intitmate moment, agift. 

For more single impressions, visit One Single Impression

This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One Single Impression: Serendipity

  1. Justina says:

    Hey there, Jone! Thanks for taking care of me during the author signing. I had a lovely time at the conference and an even better time hanging out with you. If I do the acupuncture, I will let you know. And as I said in my blog, your grandkids are yummy delicious.

    xoJustina

  2. Quietpaths says:

    A trio of beautiful faces. I hope you will keep the poem and photo together for the future.

  3. Made us all smile with great tenderness! Thank you–and congratulations!

  4. SandyCarlson says:

    How wonderful is that! Wow. Congratulations. God bless, and thanks for sharing your joy and this poem.

  5. Kim Kasch says:

    Ohhhh… I am soooo jealous. One day I will be in your shoes. I have three kids (24, 20 and 20 – no not twins, 11 months apart) it won’t be long – I’m sure. ‘Course none of them are married so I can wait – a while.

  6. Sandy says:

    What a lovely set of ladies! Congratlations to you all.

  7. zoya gautam says:

    ..fab!! Congratulations!!..

  8. Annie says:

    Oops. Missed the Wednesday post and the baby picture of little SIS!!,,sweet Amelia.

  9. Annie says:

    Ah, Jone, what a beautiful, beautiful photo. Congratulations to your entire family. It so obvious that Big sis (and look at the mop of curly hair!) has big plan for little sis. I’m guessing baby is a girl because of the pink blanket, yes?

Comments are closed.