If I Only Had Time

“If I only had time…” is the prompt over at One Single Impression .  It is an expression that I really do not like.  To me, it is not so much about having time but what you consider priorities. 

Yet, this month, I have felt that, “if only I time…” phrase tugging at me.  My blogs have not had the entries I hoped to have posted.  Where have my priorities been, I wonder?

22201
Clackamas River, Dawn, January 2009

clackamas dawn
tangerine pink sky, birds sing
priorities found

For more on time wishes, go here.

This entry was posted in Haiku, Natural World, One Single Impression, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to If I Only Had Time

  1. your words ring true with me
    That photo is superb! Love the colors and depth!

  2. Regina Marie says:

    Lovely photo..You know, that was one thing that struck me as well in this whole thing- priorities; it’s what it comes down to basically? Nice

  3. pieceofpie says:

    a perfect priority… and it’s pink!!!

  4. Tammy says:

    What a beautiful moment and place to find peace!

  5. Maggie says:

    You painted a pretty picture as it made me want to sit by the river and listen to the birds,

  6. annie says:

    The word clakamas fascinated. I immediately went to Google to discover its meaning.

  7. Tumblewords says:

    How clever to make the separation between lack of time and the fine priority with which we empower the things we love. The photo is wonderful, too!

  8. Sandy says:

    Beautiful, Jone. And, so right.

  9. Quietpaths says:

    for me, this is about perfect. Thank you!

  10. Gemma says:

    It is so easy to get caught in the imagined shackles of time and so refreshing to simply let them go! Enjoyed how you worked through the tensions of this prompt!

  11. SandyCarlson says:

    I have my ear to the sky for those birds, too!

  12. Enjoyed your introductory comments and the poem. You’re right, there’s much wisdom in knowing and following one’s priorities! Lovely river view!

  13. Haiku Tuna says:

    I agree — there is no point saying this for things that can be done if only you prioritize your life. I think of it only in terms of life’s true limitations. However, that doesn’t mean one doesn’t get caught up in distractions — your poem is a wonderful reminder of priorities found

  14. Amias says:

    I understand priorities, but if I was living anywhere near the Clackamas River I would be enjoying the dawn too!

Comments are closed.