Random Poems Found in My Journal

82892

desert sky circles
two turtles crawl across sand
walk in solitude
cacti like yarn balls
wait to be woven

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

snow spits gobs
tulips turn heads surprised
winter hangs onto blanket
in tug-of-war with spring

This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Poems Found in My Journal

  1. Pingback: Read, Write, Poem « Deo Writer:Writing, Poems, and Musings to Spark the Spirit

  2. Hi jone! I like both of these poems, it’s really neat how you can use a fabric metaphor for both desert and winter :-). I especially like the sense of time in the first one, from the sky circling, turtles walking in solitude, and the cacti’ waiting.

    I used your first line “desert sky circles” as my inspiration for this week’s readwritepoem prompt. Thanks!

Comments are closed.