NaPoWriMo: Catching Up

I am behind on my goal of thirty days- thirty poems.  Going to Key West, FL was both inspiring and not.  Actually, I have a few written in my notebook.  The humidity: intense!

So here is two to begin:

mockingbird morning
humidity glistens skin
beach walk solitude

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

missing home
comforts, routines
pooches, la chat

missing home
cool weather
kisses skin

missing home
sun streams in window
humidity, wind on the rise

I don’t know but this trip was both fun and difficult for me.  I was homesick a lot of the time.  It could have been the destination.  I loved seeing my uncle and cousins who live in the Keys but missed home.

For lots a great poetry prompts visit Read Write Poem.

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.