One Single Impression: Listening

One Single Impression invites the topic of listening this week.

dream breath rises, falls
travels in night corridor
listens, guides fears, hopes

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

And from my trip to Florida:

florida morning
woodpecker rat-a-tat-tat
sweet coconut wood
iguana splashes
quiet green waters

For more, check out OSI.

This entry was posted in Haiku, NaPoWriMo, One Single Impression, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Single Impression: Listening

  1. the Florida poem is very vivid!

  2. SandyCarlson says:

    I read your work and swear I can smell Florida!

  3. Amias says:

    Tumblewords is so right.
    But I love the contrast of listening between the Woodpecker and the Iguana — one wakes me up, the other put me to sleep … oh how soothing is that!

  4. Tumblewords says:

    Both of these capture listening so well!

  5. Sandy says:

    jone,
    I love them both, but the second line in the first poem captures my interest.

    So good to bring back good trip memories.

  6. Sandy says:

    jone,
    I love them both, but the second line in the first poem captures my interest.

    So good to bring back good trip memories.

  7. Tammie says:

    lovely poems, both full of the richness of life.

Comments are closed.