NaPoWriMo: Fibonacci Poems from School

So for the month of April I have provided students with opportunities to try Fibonacci poems about school.

I suggested starting with the pattern: 1-1-2-3-5-8 with words and then moving to syllables.  Here are some that I wrote in class as models:

School
School
Learning, discovery
Math, read, write
Love the swings at recess
Sometimes I sit alone, quiet on the playground
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Schools
Days
Always
Challenging
I cried the first day
My friend was not in the classroom

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

School
Pens
Paper
Time to work
Thinking best effort
Wish library time was longer
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

math
addition
geometry, multiplication
subtraction, division, fractions
I love when its mathematics
A fun, challenging, exhausting learning time of day
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

math
fun
tricky
addition
interesting  math
mathematical problems exhaust

To view student poems, visit Check It Out, my school blog.

This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaPoWriMo: Fibonacci Poems from School

  1. BSQUARED86 says:

    Very nice! I learn about a new poetic form everyday, thank you for sharing this one!

  2. wayne says:

    these are good….i cant write like this

Comments are closed.