Sunday Scribblings: Confess

Sunday Scribblings throws out the word: confess. Funny that this word comes up again as a prompt.  Just a few weeks ago I wrote another poem using that word here.

This morning, a gathering of crows in the neighbor’s Douglas Firs led me here:

morning confession
cacophony of crows
clamor in treetops
prayer litany: caw-caw-caw
solitude punctuated

For more confessing souls, visit Sunday Scribblings.

Please visit the Bridget Zinn Auction to help a young writer and YA public librarian.

This entry was posted in Haiku, Read Write Poem, Sunday Scribblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Scribblings: Confess

  1. floreta says:

    i like the caw caw caw and solitude punctuated!

  2. annie says:

    I immediately got the images. They ran through my mind like 8 mm film clicking away with the treetop clamor’s increasing volume.

  3. Deb says:

    Me, too.!

    Like the idea of crows confessing & praying. (I like crows.)

  4. Dee says:

    “solitude punctuated” – I love that line.

Comments are closed.