Summer Revision Smackdown Summary

 

I Cracked the Whip

June 2009 is past. I was on the road when it left us. My last week of the Summer Revision Smackdown was without meeting goals.  A lot of time spent getting ready for the Disneyland trip and some play.

I did spend time in my head thinking about revision. And I plan to set goals for this month in the area of revision. I revised five poems and sumitted four to a local ezine for poetry. 

My biggest July goal is to get a project ready to send outside my writing group.  I have had an offer from someone to read it and give feedback. This terrifies me a bit.  I am working on the second have of the project which is intense.

Holly and Jolie are doing an awesome job of getting everyone pumped up about revising.

This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Revision Smackdown Summary

  1. annie says:

    You’ve been six days on the road now and I’m betting Disneyland is/was a blast. Any chance of heading home through the valley this time?

  2. I’m going to do my first submissions – thanks for the inspiration!

    Peace,
    JP/deb

Comments are closed.