One Single Impression: Ocean

“Ocean” is the prompt from Sweetest in the Gale (formerly Fledgling Poet) at One Single Impression. 

resbeach2Seaside, Oregon 2009

I have been reading Jane Reichhold’s Writing and Enjoying Haiku this summer.  It’s been my summer book study over at “Check It Out”.  Just so happens that I revised this haiku originally posted in 2007.

foamy ocean waves
lace pattern on wet sand
crab scuttles alone

Revision 1:

ocean crochet
solitary crab scuttles
ebb tide remnant

Revision 2:

solitary crab scuttles
over foamy crochet
ebb tide remnant

To read about my revision process, visit here.  And be sure to visit others take on “ocean” at One Single Impression.

This entry was posted in Haiku, One Single Impression and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Single Impression: Ocean

  1. Marilyn says:

    Gorgeous picture and words, my favorite subject.

  2. sassysezzy says:

    It’s great to see how this has evolved!
    You might be interested in:
    http://poetryprompt.wordpress.com/

  3. Gemma says:

    I love how these haikus evolve! They are like weaving a project till the final design of the fabric is complete!

  4. macrush53 says:

    It is funny how switching two lines changes the tone.

  5. SandyCarlson says:

    I sure do like that first one. Thanks for joining us.

Comments are closed.