One Single Impression: Reincarnation

Gautami Tripathy of Rooted provided the prompt, “reincarnation”  at One Single Impression.

Yesterday as I made “using up the leftover’s soup”, I realized I was reincarnating the items in the refrigerator.

wednesday’s roast
simmers in pot, sunday soup
no one goes hungry

Head over to One Single Impression to see what others are writing about with this prompt.

This entry was posted in Haiku, One Single Impression and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Single Impression: Reincarnation

  1. Amity Me says:

    nice haiku thoughts!

    and of course, nice reincarnating left overs!

    🙂

    pls visit my place also…thanks!

  2. Tumblewords says:

    A saucy take on the subject! Love it!

  3. Amias says:

    Now this is unique! I never thought of reincarnation food, but this is so true!

  4. Loch Rob says:

    Nicely done. You are also making me hungry!

  5. Prats says:

    I do that a lot myself !!! 🙂 good one 🙂

  6. I enjoyed this…so clever, and a wonderfully lighthearted take on this prompt. Now I feel hungry. :~)

Comments are closed.