Haiku Prompts

There are several places I look each week for haiku and poetry  prompts.  One is One Single Impression. The other is a recently discovered one, Haiku Bones.

This week’s prompts:

One Single Impression: chaos
Haiku Bones: incandescent

Sometimes I can fuse the two prompts into one poem:

incandescent light
whirling dervish moths careen
luminous chaos

Have you ever been in the middle of a writing project? The kind that at some level your head is there whether you realize it or not? That’s where I m right now.  It’s a challenge to participate in the weekly prompts. I come up with nothing.  So I am happy when the prompt pops for me.

Please visit the sites above for other great takes on the prompt.

This entry was posted in Haiku, Haiku Bones, One Single Impression and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haiku Prompts

  1. energy and light. so much movement. fantastic haiku

  2. Tumblewords says:

    That works great! Love it!

  3. SandyCarlson says:

    Marvelous! I can see this and feel the light.

  4. stan says:

    These words paint the picture perfectly.

  5. Sandy says:

    A moth to the light, perfect! Just watching makes me dizzy.

  6. Lisa Nowak says:

    The prompt this week from HaikuVeryMuch is “octopus.” Try working that in there!

    Love your haiku. Such a great feeling of light and motion.

Comments are closed.