Haiku Very Much: Octopus

Thanks to Lisa, I have a new place to get haiku prompts.  At haikuverymuch they will send you a weekly prompt.  This week: octopus.

octopus branches
undulate, sun peek-a-boos
silhouette  at dusk

++++++++++++++++++++++

bare limbs of winter
undersea octopus swims
daily horizon

This entry was posted in Haiku and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haiku Very Much: Octopus

  1. I like how you’ve woven your octopi into these haiku! Thanks for the links to haiku very much and Haiku Bones….

  2. Lovely … especially branches like octopus tentacles … wonderful!

  3. Tumblewords says:

    Clever use of octopus – love the visual of branches! Nice, oh, nice!

  4. Lisa Nowak says:

    Yay! I can hardly ever think of anything for those prompts. I think I’ve only done two.

Comments are closed.