2010 NaPoWriMo Day 20

The Poetry Stretch this week is “shoes”.

who needs shoes
afternoon walk barefoot
toes grab sand
as tide ebbs
crab scuttles ahead sideways
sole exploration

 

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, PAD (Poem a Day), Poetry Stretch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2010 NaPoWriMo Day 20

  1. annie says:

    I would love to have a little bit of beach sand in my backyard just so I could stand in it and quish my toes all around anytime I like. Alas, the neighborhood cats would no doubt find another use for it.

  2. I love this, especially the toes grabbing the sand. I really dislike shoes and sock immensely!

  3. Every now and then, I’d love to have a beach to walk on barefoot…

  4. Marilyn says:

    Barefoot in the sand, just perfect!

Comments are closed.