Now Up to 11 Hours

Yesterday was a glorious day to read.  I sat outside as much as I could to read. It was interrupted with committments, two of which had reading attached to them.

I read and finished:

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Girls, School and Other Scary Things

Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls: Moving Day

Both of these books are on the reader’s choice lists for 2012.  I like this weekend to get these read. These two books will appeal to many readers and I thought it interesting that they both had “rules”.

I finished Rosanne Parry’s Second Fiddle last night.  What a great read and the pace is different from Heart of a Shepherd which Ialso loved.  It’s been fun to read her books side by side.

I began 11 Birthdays, another reader’s choice last night and will continue on my list.

My dinner with my adult book club talked about reading The Book Thief (forever on my list) and other potentials for the coming year. We decided to read Team of Rivals this summer to discuss in August.

This entry was posted in 48 HR. RDG. Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.