The Finish Line: 48 Hour Reading Challenge

I finished my 48 hours at  8 PM this evening.  And I’m engrossed in the final book ,The Mermaid’s Mirror, (not one of the reader’s choice nominations).

Total Hours: 19.5 hours (combined reading and book activities)
Total Pages: 1373 pages
Books read: 7 books
2012 Reader Choice Nominations

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Girls, School and Other Scary Things by Look Lenore
Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls: Moving Day by Meg Cabot
11 Birthdays by Wendy Mass
Lost and Found by Andrew Clements
Dying to Meet You by Kate Klise

Others:
Finished Second Fiddle by Rosanne Parry
Read to page 212 of  The Mermaid’s Mirror by L.K.Madigan

I have some pledges to collect for  Friends of the Cooperative Children’s Book Center (CCBC) as well as my own donation. 

I loved this weekend. I loved the comments and the silver pom poms of those encouraging me to read on. My eyes are tired. Thanks to Pam, AKA Mother Reader for arranging this weekend.

This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Finish Line: 48 Hour Reading Challenge

  1. Marilyn says:

    Congratulations! That was quite an achievement.

Comments are closed.