Slice of Life Story Challenge: 4 of 31

My slice of life for today is a haiku:

daffodils burst forth
afternoon sunshine warms  ground
catnaps, books to read

More slice of life can be found HERE.

Woohoo this is my 500th post!!

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge 2012 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slice of Life Story Challenge: 4 of 31

  1. If there are daffodils out around me they just got splatted with hail. My favorite line is “catnaps, books to read.”

  2. MaryHelen says:

    Beautiful poem. I’m ready for spring.
    Congrats on your 500th post! How awesome!!!

  3. Mary S says:

    Wonderful haiku! I could feel the day when I read it. Love it!

  4. Becky says:

    I saw daffodils here today. I love the signs of a new season.

Comments are closed.