Slice of Life Story Challenge: 15 of 31

The last few days have been whacky filled with madness, poetry madness.  Last night, I barely got my slice written regarding the March Madness Poetry HERE.  I have a worthy and formidable opponent, Amy of the Poem Farm.  Our seed number determined how the difficulty of the word.  Guess who’s seeded further down the list, harrumph.  No worries, thought.  What immediately came to mind was a cabybara who harrumphs.  (Remember the book by Helen Lester, Hooway for Wodney Wat? There’s a capybara there.)Oh, by the way, in the poem I was not allowed to change the tense of the word.
Do you know when in are in the zone? The writing zone? You can’t possibly think about the things you have to do or say because you are thinking rhyme and rhythm (which Harrumph needs some smoothing out).  Of course, there was a meeting last evening and appointments I couldn’t get out of, and traffic in getting home. So I stayed up way past my bedtime with the poem and the SOLSC.  Then this morning a bit more revision before I submitted it.

Who knows if I’ll make it past the first round but what a  hoot it has been. And kudos to Ed DeCaria who organized this amazing challenge.  My word, I can’t imagine how he did it all and in a short time span.

Wow. Fifteen days of writing in a row.  Amazing. 

More SOLSC can be found HERE.

 

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge 2012 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slice of Life Story Challenge: 15 of 31

  1. Linda Baie says:

    Hi Jone, I’m going to look up your poem right now. Your post reflects madness, about the way I am feeling. I stayed up late last night too-whew I think we are driven!

  2. I need to check out the poetry madness. I saw it referenced a few times with Mary Lee Hahn at A Year of Reading, and then forgot about it, and now remember it ….
    Keep on writing!
    Kevin

Comments are closed.