Slice of Life Story Challenge: 16 of 31

Ah, the beach. That’s where I am tonight. In Oregon, we call it the coast but I grew up in SoCal and we called it the beach. In New Jersey, my relatives call it the shore. But I don’t really care what’s it called, I am just thrilled to be spending the weekend at the coast-beach-shore.

There’s something about the ocean that is so calming. Right now it’s cloudy and cool but no rain. Hopefully, we’ll have less just showers over the weekend and maybe wind at night. I hope to walk the beach early tomorrow. Hope to have time to photograph the coast.

And if it’s stormy, I have books and crochet to keep me company.

The SOLSC posts can be found here: Two Writing Teachers

.

This entry was posted in Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slice of Life Story Challenge: 16 of 31

  1. Paul says:

    I have a life-lasting memory of being on the shore-beach-coast in front of the Sylvia Beach Hotel in Newport, Oregon. Your slice, though short, brought it all back to me. Thanks! 🙂

  2. SueB says:

    I love being by the water listening to the waves. Have a wonderful time!

  3. Coast-beach-shore all spell relaxing to me. Enjoy your weekend.

  4. blogpraylove says:

    Love love love the shore (grew up in NJ)! I miss it so much now that I live in the Midwest. I’m going to try and visit Lake Michigan during spring break, especially if the nice weather we’re having here keeps up. I hope your time at the beach today has brought you relaxation 🙂

Comments are closed.