Slice of Life Story Challenge: 17 of 31

20120317-144253.jpg

This is this morning at Ecola State Beach, just north of Cannon Beach.

If you had been up at 3 AM as I was to take care of dogs, you would have seen the pouring rain and wind. Weather that demands staying inside. We woke to lots of blue sky patches which gave way by the time we arrived at the beach. So between hail and rain, I was able to take some photos.

It was a moment of solitude as not many were visiting the park with the weather and all. What I love about this place is that it changes every time I visit depending on the weather. If you’re lucky, an eagle will swoop down looking for fish.

My husband and I walked the pooches so they would be tired. The older dog doesn’t like walking as much and the younger dog is all about the sniffs. Soon the passing shower as intense as it was chased us to the car.

Hoping to return at sunset.
More SOLSC HERE.

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge 2012 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Slice of Life Story Challenge: 17 of 31

  1. macrush53 says:

    Returned for sunset. Saw elk and a water spout but the clouds took away the sun:( still wonderful.

  2. Ramona says:

    I have great pics and a future slice about a trip to Ecola Beach almost seven years ago. You triggered a wonderful memory! Our time there was also one of solitude. I hope you were able to return for sunset!

  3. Deanna H says:

    The ocean is so beautiful no matter what the weather is. I love your post!

  4. Thank you for sharing your beautiful moment. I liked how you said, “…the younger dog is all about sniffs.” and “Soon the passing shower as intense as it was chased us to the car.”

  5. Lennye says:

    Oh I needed your picture today. The ocean is calling me.

Comments are closed.