2012 Kidlit Progressive Poem for National Poetry Month

Thanks to the organization of Irene Latham , a progressive poetry is in the works throughout the kidlitosphere.  Today is my turn to add a line.

If you are reading this
you must be hungry
Kick off your silver slippers
Come sit with us a spell
 
A hanky, here, now dry your tears
And fill your glass with wine
Now, pour. The parchment has secrets
Smells of a Morrocan market spill out.
 
Tommorow the poem heads to Gina at Swagger Writer’s
 
Here’s the rest of the schedule:
Schedule
1  Irene at Live Your Poem
2  Doraine at Dori Reads
3  Jeannine at View from a Window Seat
4  Robyn at Read, Write, Howl
5  Susan at Susan Taylor Brown
6  Mary Lee at A Year of Reading
7  Penny at A Penny and her Jots
8  Jone at Deo Writer
9  Gina at Swagger Writer’s
10  Julie at The Drift Record
11  Kate at Book Aunt
12  Anastasia Suen at Booktalking
14  Diane at Random Noodling
16  Natalie at Wading Through Words
17  Tara at A Teaching Life
18  Amy  at The Poem Farm
19  Lori at Habitual Rhymer
21  Myra at Gathering Books
22  Pat at Writer on a Horse
23  Miranda at Miranda Paul Books
24  Linda at TeacherDance
25  Greg at Gotta Book
26  Renee at No Water River
27  Linda at Write Time
28  Caroline at Caroline by Line
29  Sheri at Sheri Doyle
30  Irene at Live Your Poem
I am curious as to how it will turn out.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2012 Kidlit Progressive Poem for National Poetry Month

  1. Pingback: An April Round-Up: Reading Challenge Updates, Progressive Poetry, April AWB Winners and More… «

  2. I also am thrilled to be travelling to exotic locales, Jone! Isn’t this fun? I’m coming back to check with you on something. Did you mean to write “spillout” rather than “spill out”? The meaning changes slightly with each possibility, I think. I can’t wait to see where we’ve been by #20. : )

    • macrush53 says:

      Thanks, Heidi. It should be ” spill out”. I have corrected it and hope others will as well.

  3. Now I’m smelling spices and hearing exotic tongues, too! So fun. (I’m a day behind so I’ll hop over to Gina’s and see what’s up today.) :0)

  4. Jone, I, too, am very happy about your Moroccan market!

  5. Irene Latham says:

    Well I wasn’t expecting a Moroccan market! I am THERE. Thanks so much, Jone!

  6. I was thinking the same thing! And a market…what could be better? Anything can happen now! I love following this! a.

  7. Susan Taylor Brown says:

    Ooh, Jone, intriguing! I love that you brought another sensory detail to the poem.

Comments are closed.