Solace in Nature Now Available

 I am thrilled to announce a new book in the world. 

 Solace in Nature is a collection of twenty haiku inspired by twenty photos I have taken.  I find solace in nature and in writing.

Some of these photos have been featured on this blog.  One was previously published in a members’ anthology for Haiku Society of America.  Two of the photos have made a
top 100 photos list.

I am not very scientific when it comes to my photography.  I may play with the aperture or the speed, however, the photos that I like always seem to happen through  grace.  It’s that photo at the right moment.

If you are new to haiku, you may find that some of the poems don’t follow the standard three lines, five-seven-five syllable pattern. There are many forms of haiku.

Solace in Nature can be purchased at:

Create Space Solace in Nature

Between today and midnight (EST) May 31, buy a copy from Create Space Solace in Nature and use the code JBX6PMDQ to receive 15% off.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Haiku, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.