WFMAD Day 4

It’s difficult to not make excuses about not writing. Yesterday was that day unless I count the time spent writing in the morning for “Check It Out.”

20120804-214254.jpg

Once the grand girls arrived the day became about them as well as today. In the moment with them – splashing, laughing, consoling when older sister is bugging younger sister, and watching them create hats for the dogs. Such a joy. They live 5 hours away so our visits are now less frequent and When they arrive we see how they have grown up a bit more.

Today I thought about how to take my haiku further. I need to submit for publication. I need to organize. I thought about words:
Crows convene
Maple tree leaves quiver
Squirrel gathers nuts
Water splashes water jewels
Vanish in the wind.

At Laurie Halse Anderson’s blog she suggested we think about being 7 again. What came to mind was my tap dance shoes. How I loved taking tap dance and then some how lost one shoe. How did I do that at seven? As a result tap dance lessons were over because my parents wouldn’t/couldn’t buy me another pair. This is something that could end up in a book. But for today it ends up here.

20120804-214659.jpg

This entry was posted in WFMAD Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WFMAD Day 4

  1. annie says:

    Thinking of being seven again. I barely remember that. I recall where I lived. I recall my sister was 18 months old. Grasping the details shouldn’t be so hard, but it is.

Comments are closed.