SOLSC 2013: Day 10 of 31

20130310-132247.jpg

I cannot believe the difference a day makes except I live in the Pacific Northwest. Where yesterday was sunny and bright, it’s been replaced with gray and clouds. It makes for a perfect one day writing retreat at the Willamette Writers’ Dream House..

I feel blessed to have this available so locally. Our writing group reserves rooms a couple times a year. We use to go away for a weekend retreat which I loved. I find though that the convenience provides many more days of retreat time and we save money.

Today besides writing a few SOLSC drafts some haiku, I am working on the first ten pages of my manuscript to send off to Highlights Foundation. I am going there in April to attend the Poetry Novel Workshop with Helen Frost and Kelly Bingham.

I probably should begin writing. More slices can be found at Two Writing Teachers.

.

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SOLSC 2013: Day 10 of 31

  1. luckygurl says:

    I hope you had a productive writing day! I treated myself to an early morning wake up and write session this morning. Luxury! (I graduated from Willamette University, but I never had the pleasure of going to the Writers Dream House.)

Comments are closed.