SOLSC 2013: Day 11 of 31

20130310-132247.jpg

Today is the start of March Madness Poetry. I played in the tournament last year and it was fabulous fun. I lost in the first bracket which I wrote about HERE.

The overwhelming success of the MMPoetry 2012 created changes this year by competing with an application poem. My haiku didn’t make the cut as one of the 64 authletes. It kind of reminds me of being the last one selected on a team. Disappointing for sure.

However, I will be cheering on my friends: Suz Blackaby, Amy Ludwig Van derWater, Laura Salas, Susan Taylor Brown, Mary Lee Hahn, Renee LaTullippe, Robin Hood Black, Linda Baie, and Greg Pincus. The other poets  HERE.

It will be difficult to choose if they are up against one another. The best of luck to all.
There are a lot of slices to read at Two Writing Teachers.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Slice of Life Challenge, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SOLSC 2013: Day 11 of 31

  1. Nessa says:

    What a bummer that you didn’t get in this year. I think Ed should have given bonus points for last year’s poets. I got bumped out in the first round last year, too, and if the early votes are any indicator, I’m on way out again. It’s still early in the competition, though. Crossing my fingers…

  2. Thanks for the wishes! I’m up against Renee, so very nervous, but still fun.

Comments are closed.