SOLScDay 23 of 31

I would love to bow out of today’s writing. Oh, I have things to write but I am not in the mood to write. That tiredness I have felt all week has caught up with me. So iam keeping this short with a list of posts I hope to write before March is over.

My father’s birthday…remembering him.
About writing, a friend asks I be a mentor
Forgiveness…what I wonder
Writing feedback

More slices can be found at Two Writing Teachers

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SOLScDay 23 of 31

  1. Good for you for writing today. Last Sunday’s post for me (or maybe Saturday’s) was about being too tired to write. It’s been great to share these bumps with my students. I like your list. Get some rest now.

  2. That’s the way I felt yesterday. My fingers just dragged across the keyboard. I’m glad you wrote something, and the list of post ideas are ones I’d like to read.

  3. Hmmm. The forgiveness post has me intrigued. Forgiveness is such an amazing thing. Enjoy your rest.

  4. A list of posts is a great idea. I’ve been toying with that, too. I seem to get the best ideas from reading other people’s slices, but I’m forgetting them when I walk away. I think a post of ideas will help me corral them.

    Sometimes, it’s enough to follow through. I felt the same way earlier this week. I made what I called my “workman-like post.” It wasn’t inspired. It wasn’t beautiful. But it was what I could do.

    Thank you for following through today. That commitment is something to acknowledge and celebrate.

  5. mvervinck says:

    At least you wrote something! Now, go rest!

Comments are closed.