SOLSC 2013: Lists When You Have Nothing

20130507-200534.jpg

I am having one of those days. I should have planned better but I didn’t. So tonight a list about the last week:

Allergies
Sunshine
Reading
Sleeping
School
The coast
Very warm weather
Tiredness
Pollen
Asthma flare-up
State testing
Allergies
Friends
Galleries
Pollen
Wind
Walking
Books

This afternoon the wind settled and the allergies improved. I am so glad. I cannot miss school.

More slices can be found at Two Writing Teachers.

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOLSC 2013: Lists When You Have Nothing

  1. ccahill2013 says:

    I agree with Elle – I was thinking the same thing about the repetition and what it says. The ALLERGIES stuck out to me because my sneezing this week is driving me crazy! Great list!

  2. elle1955 says:

    The list tells a lot – especially where you use repetition.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Hi Christy! Your day sounds like one of my daughter-in-law’s! She does not like spring (and the pollen) very much. Busy, busy time to feel sick! Hope it’s better soon!

    • Linda Baie says:

      Jone, I clicked on your blog, and thought it was someone else, am so sorry! I follow you, but linked up with the TWT link & mis-read it. Oops! I’m glad I now linked to you from my own reader & discovered this!

Comments are closed.