SOLSC Day 21: End of Day Rainbow

20140320-215611.jpg
Thirty-one days of writing, reading, and sharing at Two Writing Teachers.

20140320-220254.jpg

Our district has a challenge regarding substitutes. Like there aren’t enough to cover many days. Especially when district training is occurring. Today I arrived at school only to find out that I would be subbing again. In kindergarten. Luckily our instructional coach agreed to sub in the morning in order that I could finish some library tasks with deadlines.

We doubled up for library with first grade so I could provide planning time for the first grade teacher. First graders shared what to expect in first grade. The best: “You have to write seven sentences for writing.”

As school ended, I dropped students to the busses and then the drama club met on the stage for the first time. We blocked the set. I am so happy with the group as they continue grow into the production.

Said good-bye to students and then went to the PTA board meeting. Leaving, finally after 6 PM, this rainbow greeted me and I broke out in a smile. I mean how can you not smile at the sight of a rainbow.

This entry was posted in Observations, school, SOLSC2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOLSC Day 21: End of Day Rainbow

  1. Tara Smith says:

    Now that’s a rainbow to end a trying day – instant joy!

  2. Linda Baie says:

    Sounds like a very busy day with a gift at the end, Jone. I’m happy you shared it with us, too! Glad your drama crew is working out well!

  3. Adrienne says:

    I’ve had totally frustrating days like that, but then are mended with a rainbow, or some other sign of goodness. It simply wipes the slate clean so you can arrive home happy and leave the frustrations behind.

  4. Tracey says:

    Wow, that looks like a double rainbow. Beautiful. It is so hard when you have to get to school and ‘recalculate.’ Thanks for sharing that beautiful picture. đŸ™‚

Comments are closed.