SOLSC Day 25: One Week To Go

20140324-210512.jpg

Thirty-one days of writing, reading, and sharing slices at Two Writing Teachers.

Here it is, seven days until we finish the challenge. I made this list on day one. Decided to check in and see how I am doing with my writing.
Here’s some ideas I have for the month:
The author visit
High school reflection
Poetry forms
Teaching poetry
My brother (birthday March 15)
Library funding
Books I am reading
Responding to quotes
Cat in the Hat Family Library Night
Spring
Remembering my dad(birthday March24)
Gardening

Hitch hiking off of other posts

It’s pretty cool that I have written about eight of the thirteen. So today I will share what I am reading:
– The Hangman’s Daughter by Oliver Potzsch
– The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
– Serafina’s Promise by Ann E. Burg

What are you reading?

This entry was posted in Books, SOLSC2014, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to SOLSC Day 25: One Week To Go

  1. Tara Smith says:

    Nice – you have game plan that leaves you extra ideas for slices. You definitely knew how to game this, Jone!

  2. Terje says:

    Using idea lists helps when one gets stuck. I am still using the list from last year’s challenge (it was loooong), and as much as I cross off things, I keep adding new ideas. Reading: Finishing ‘Rules’ for the Literature Circle. Reading ‘Goldfinch” for myself.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    I just ordered the cds for Seraphina’s Promise from the library, Jone! Am reading The Little Bookstore of Stone Gap, by Wendy Welch. You might like it & I’m finding it delightful, about running a used bookstore, but about the people, the books, etc. You have made progress on your list, & now you’ll still have more choices if needed.

  4. anita says:

    At this rate, you will still have stuff on you list in May!

  5. I’m usually a list maker, but this month I didn’t have a list to get me through the month. I’ve been looking to see what each day brings. So far, so good, but as the month nears its end, I may need a list. I just finished the DIVERGENT trilogy. I’m still thinking about it, so I’m reluctant to dive straight into another book, but I have THE REAL BOY and THE LIONS OF LITTLE ROCK to take with me as we visit my in-laws today and tomorrow.

  6. Adrienne says:

    This is my first year slicing and I didn’t make a list. Well, I made a short list to get me through the first week. After that, it was day by day. I can’t believe I’ve made it this far. Every day provides something to write about. I am currently reading The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer and Curtsies and Conspiracies by Gail Carriger. I’ll finish both of these today and will begin The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton. My sister gave t to me for Christmas & I’ve been saving it for Spring Break.

  7. dogtrax says:

    Way to go. I like lists, too, but never got to one for this year’s Slice of Life. I’m just diving into the days, keeping my eyeballs open.
    Kevin

  8. Tracey says:

    It’s funny you should write about “one week to go” as I too am reflecting on this amazing month and all the incredible writing people have posted. Good on you for crossing a few things off the list.

Comments are closed.