SOLSC Day 29: planning for National Poetry Month

20140328-210029.jpg
Thirty-one days of writing, sharing, and reading slices at Two Writing Teachers.

At my school blog, Check Ot Out, student poetry will be featured each day in April. Most are the poems from when Susan Blackaby was at our school.
The poetry postcards are among some of the nicest I have sent out.

Here at this blog, I am writing a poem a day. I plan to play with some forms: pantoum, the arun by If You Want Kin, You Must Plant Kin, Fibonacci Poems, tristinas, and couplets.

On April 1, I am guest blogging at Kirby Larsen’s blog, Kirby’s Lane about poetry speaking to my heart.

On April 9, I will be at Laura Shovan’s Author Amok as a guest blogger.
April’s shaping up to be a busy month.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOLSC Day 29: planning for National Poetry Month

  1. Tara Smith says:

    A busy month, Jone – I’ll be checking in on your posts!

  2. Linda Baie says:

    Will look for your posts, Jone! Happy April, too!

  3. debbussewitz says:

    From one busy month to the next…Happy writing!

Comments are closed.