NaPoWriMo Day Two: Rain

20140401-213543.jpg

Rain Play

Rain drops
Rain dance
Rain props
Rain pants

Rain splatters
Rain rants
Rain clatters
Rain dance

Rain ladders
Rain plops
Rain matters
Rain drops

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved

By the way, I guest blogged at Kirby Larson’s blog, Kirby Lane yesterday.

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, Original Poem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaPoWriMo Day Two: Rain

  1. macrush53 says:

    Thank you Amy.

  2. Wilcox Carol says:

    This is so fun to read! I’m always amazed at people like you and Mary Lee and Amy LV that can put words together like this! I’m saving it to read with kids on our first rainy spring day (snowing today!)! Hope it’s soon!

  3. Linda Baie says:

    I wish I could hear some of that rain clatter, Jone. We are supposed to have a little more snow tonight, wish it was rain instead. I love the way your poem drips and drops all the way down the page!

  4. Oh, that ranting clattering rain! Your poem makes me so excited for it to come! Thank you for this tuneful welcome to Poetry Month AND spring!

Comments are closed.