SOL14: NaPoWriMo: Day 8

20140408-203446.jpg

20140408-203459.jpg

Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for a place to share slices every week.

I’ve had a goal to write a poem a day during April. I missed yesterday. Blame it on me leaving my phone in Boise, ID and not realizing it for a hundred miles. Gads. It added three hours to our trip home.

So for today:

Cell
Phone
Distress
One hundred
miles turn around. How
is it, life depends on technology?

Tomorrow I have a guest post at Author Amok. It’s about source poetry. The whole series is fantastic.

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, Original Poem, Poetry, SOLSC2014, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SOL14: NaPoWriMo: Day 8

  1. mars35 says:

    Trying to meet the same goal, we welcome inspiration from any muse, lol

  2. C.J. Black says:

    Glad you had a safe trip – next poem on the comforts of your car?

  3. mayawoodall says:

    Must have been much simpler when life just depended on that darned old wheelbarrow. I hear you on the cell phone distress.

  4. Carrie Horn says:

    At least you got a poem out of it… that is what I was thinking! I enjoyed the poem too. Thanks!

  5. Linda Baie says:

    So very sorry about the phone loss. I’ve left my phone at home more than once, so have made myself double-check every time I leave the house. I love that you ended up with a poem about it, Jone! I’ll look for your guest post!

    • macrush53 says:

      We traveled back to Boise and retrieved it. It added three hours to our trip home…ten hours in the car.

Comments are closed.