NaPoWriMo 2014: Days 11-13

20140410-224516.jpgUgh.  I am not sure how this happened but I lost steam and didn’t post.  I have three poems written but not posted.

The first is a lune:

morning fog layer
shields the sun
I turn over-sleep

barking dog enters
my dream state
spies the outdoor cat

it jumps garden gate
barking dog
turns around sleeps

awakened now I
rise, make tea
morning fog lifts

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

An arun:

Rise
sun breaks
early dawn
quiet morning
I sit with my tea
Boots
await
today’s hike
around the lake
spreading his ashes
This
was home
his world lost
beyond the lake
I sit with my tea

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

sun sunning
nose running
bees buzzing
eyes rubbing
pollen flying
allergies, oh my!

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved

 

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, Original Poem, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.