SOL14: NaPoWriMo Day 15: Tax Day

20140408-203459.jpg20140414-203941.jpg

 

 

Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for having a place to share our weekly slices.

tax
day
always
throws a curve
paralyzes me
I file for an extension

I hate this day. (remember I am not fond of math). I hate gathering the information.  “This year” I always say. This year I will do better.  And yet, when I get into gathering the the receipts, the documentation on what I have spent as a teacher, the miles I have driven, then I become almost obsessive with finding everything.

I went to the tax lady last week.  I felt proud to have almost all the correct documents.  Actually the only thing missing were the teaching receipts which I will work on after next week’s school play, after writing thirty poems this month.

This entry was posted in Family Life, NaPoWriMo, Poetry, SOLSC2014 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SOL14: NaPoWriMo Day 15: Tax Day

  1. Linda Baie says:

    I’m happy you have your priorities exactly right, Jone. Best to you in finding all you need!

  2. bbutler627 says:

    I file for exhaustion! This poem is perfect for tax day today. So great. Good luck getting through the month!

  3. jmjd says:

    There’s a year’s worth of bills to file that I’ve been avoiding so far this week. If it’s so common for us as adults to circumvent that which we don’t like, maybe we ought to cut our students a little more slack ( or at least I should).

    Goos luck both with the receipts and with the play!

  4. arjeha says:

    Don’t we all love tax day. Why can’t there be a simpler way of doing things? We just sent ours out yesterday afternoon. At least we didn’t until the last day.

  5. jarhartz says:

    Love the fibonacci tax poem, the “almost all” of what you needed, and your priorities –> Getting there “after” the school play and “after” the 30 poems. I feel you.

Comments are closed.