SOL15: My OLW: Open

IMG_0785
Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for providing space to share our slices.

So this past weekend, I finally had time to spend working on my OLW project. I decided to take Ali Edwards class. She provides a prompt every month to focus on you word. I am being open to working on these monthly activities. I am open to creating a visual journal per Edwards’ suggestions.

I have to admit that at first I was a bit scared to start. I used to scrapbook but I discovered I was such a perfectionist that I didn’t always finish. I am being open to leaving my perfectionist ways behind. I like the way Edwards framed creating this notebook, the personal nature of it.

So I listened to the Edwards January video and created. I needed to create. It’s been a busy month. Last week, there were a few tricky things about work. In fact, my principal reminded me of my OLW when we were having a discussion on the changing nature of my job. It was good to get lost in the creative process for a few hours.

Here’s a page I finished.
image

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOL15: My OLW: Open

  1. Tara Smith says:

    That’s lovely – a wonderful visual to guide you along.

  2. What a beautiful page you created for your word. One of these years I’m going to sign up for Ali’s OLW class.

  3. Carol says:

    Jone-
    I love the idea of creating a visual to go with your one little word, or coming back and revisiting it and actually DOING something with it once a month. Feeling like I should make space to try this!

  4. loraleebain says:

    How wonderful that you took time to create something special!

Comments are closed.