SOLSC 2015, Day 1: So It Begins

IMG_0785

Welcome to the 2015 SOLSC. Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for establishing a place to share.

This year I am stepping it up for the SOLSC2015.  I volunteered to be part of the Welcome Wagon.  I know how much I love getting comments and it’s time to pay it forward.

This year, I am attempting to write more about my mother on Mondays.  I recently auditioned for a show, Listen to Your Mother.  While I wasn’t selected, it did make me think about more pieces to write about Mom.

And because lists are good, I have updated last year’s list as a place to look if I get stuck.

Lists are important. Here’s some ideas I have for the month:
Mom Mondays
Poetry forms
Poetry Rocks: Performance Poetry
My brother (birthday March 15)
How my job is evolving
Books I am reading
Responding to quotes
Cat in the Hat Family Library Night
Spring
Remembering my dad(birthday March24)
Gardening or how my yard is attacking us
Downsizing
Hitch hiking off of other posts

What’s your plan of attack for this month?

This entry was posted in SOLSC15 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SOLSC 2015, Day 1: So It Begins

  1. cvarsalona says:

    Jone, you gave me an idea-list building. Since March came in with a roar, I am still thinking of those winter whisperings so I am going to capture those for awhile. I hope I can sustain the March challenge.

  2. Linda Baie says:

    Love the list, maybe I’ll return to yours, Jone. I’m loaded with lists, but also doing this with my class, a new thing this time. I hope I’ll find some ideas from their posts. I like your idea for Mom Mondays-sweet. I connect with some other things during the week, like Poetry Friday, so hope I can find enough on the ’empty’ days to write! Best to you!

  3. rblwatkins says:

    What a great idea to start #SOL15 with a list! I will have to write one too for inspiration. I look forward to reading your posts!

  4. beckymusician says:

    These ideas sound great! I look forward to reading them. I don’t have a plan, except to pay attention each day and then write about some small moment.

  5. Tara Smith says:

    The best start to March is…a list! Well done, and looking forward to reading these slices!

Comments are closed.