National Poetry Month: The “LL” Challenge: Quills PLUS an Announcement

IMG_1540Today’s word: QUILLS

Definition: the hollow central part of a feather and pens made from feathers

feathers
goose, swan
flying, plucking, cutting
shaft, calamus, reservoir, ink
writing, decorating, imaging
calligraphic, exquisite
quills

**************************************************************

Participate in either the comments or on you blog (send me the link) and get a chance to receive this:

poetry celebrations

Lots of Poetry Anthology for Celebrations goodness happening everywhere today:

Robyn Hood Black’s blog

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to National Poetry Month: The “LL” Challenge: Quills PLUS an Announcement

  1. Catmere says:

    Wondrous words! Thank you.

    Cathy

  2. Carol says:

    Like Mary Lee, I love the change from feathers to quills. And I love all the interesting words in this poem. Should I admit I don’t know “calamus?” But I am going to look it up. I’m definitely going to get hold of celebrations, either by winning it, or buying it. As a coach in a dual language school, I’m totally thrilled that there are Spanish poems in it, because it’s so hard to find good stuff for my Spanish teachers.

  3. maryleehahn says:

    I like how the feathers changed to quills! (no need to enter me)

  4. Love those exquisite quills! Thanks for sharing, Jone.

Comments are closed.