National Poetry Month: The “LL” Challenge: Ramtilla

Today’s word: RAMTILLA

Definition: is an annual plant grown for its oil and seed. Also known as Niger seeds.

Mary Lees’s word is happiness.

ramtilla seeds
overflow
the birdfeeder
goldfinches’
feasting delight

© 2015 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved

 

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to National Poetry Month: The “LL” Challenge: Ramtilla

  1. Carol says:

    Like the other Carol, I’m learning all kinds of new words from your poems. Today’s word is ramtilla. I wonder if it’s a Spanish word (and then it would be pronounced, ram-tee-yah)- it kind of looks like one. At any rate, I love this snapshot of this birdy banquet!

  2. cvarsalona says:

    I have to say I am learning quite a lot from your poems this month, Jone. Good job!

Comments are closed.