SOL16 Day 31 of 31: Ten Things Right Now

IMG_0785Everyone has a story and you can catch up on more slices for the  SOLSC at
Two Writing Teachers.

I saw this great post about ten things right now.  Here are my Ten Things Right Now:

  1. I made it thought the SOL16 challenge, writing everyday.  Yay, me.
  2. Setting up a format for the thirty-one posts helped to save time.
  3. I commented everyday.  Woohoo.  Virtually met some great bloggers.
  4.  Yesterday was a gorgeous day  and today is going to be the same.
  5. Husband and I are planning a summer adventure to Yellowstone National Park.
  6. I love planning adventures as much as going on them.
  7. I am reading Under the Influence by Joyce Maynard.  I loved her newspaper column in the late 1980’s.
  8. Two days until spring break.
  9. I am both excited and nervous about introducing an art cart to fourth and fifth graders after spring break.
  10. I leave at noon on Friday for a writing retreat.
This entry was posted in Reflection, SOL16, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SOL16 Day 31 of 31: Ten Things Right Now

  1. Hooray! Happy 31st of March and happy Spring break!!

  2. Beth Cook says:

    I loved the format of your slice today! Taking time to be grateful is a great writing piece!!

  3. JulieK says:

    Thanks for sharing Ten Things Right Now. Format I am toying with now

  4. djvichos says:

    Congrats to you on 31 days! Enjoy the writing retreat and hope the kiddos like the art cart.

  5. Wendy says:

    Jealous of the writing retreat! Enjoy!

  6. Glenda Funk says:

    You’ve had a busy month w/ more to come. Enjoy the Yellowstone trip; that’s in my neck of the woods, sort of (3 hours to West and 3 to Jackson Hole).

  7. Tara Smith says:

    #10! Have fun…write a Tuesday slice about it!

  8. khays41 says:

    Yay You! It was a great month. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.