2016 Kidlitosphere Progressive Poem

2016 Kidlit Progressive Poem

East Coasters,  I am so sorry.  It’s been quite the week returning from Spring Break.  Yikes!
It was an honor to start last year’s poem.  And it’s quite fun to hop into the middle of things.  Love seeing this unfold.

Here is the poem with my line added:

A squall of hawk wings stirs the sky.
A hummingbird holds and then hies.
If I could fly, I’d choose to be
Sailing through a forest of poet-trees.

A cast of crabs engraves the sand
Delighting a child’s outstretched hand.
If I could breathe under the sea,
I’d dive, I’d dip, I’d dance with glee

A clump of crocuses crave the sun.
Kites soar while joyful dogs run.
I sing to spring, to budding green,
to all of life— seen and unseen.

Wee whispers drift from cloud to ear
and finally reach one divining seer

Can’t wait to see where it goes when Matt at Radio, Rhythm & Rhyme delivers a line.

Here are the participants:

2016 KIDLITOSPHERE PROGRESSIVE POEM

April

1  Laura at Writing the World for Kids

2  Joy at Joy Acey

3  Doraine at Dori Reads

4  Diane at Random Noodling

5  Penny at A Penny and Her Jots

6  Carol at Beyond LiteracyLink

7  Liz at Elizabeth Steinglass

8  Janet F. at Live Your Poem

9  Margaret at Reflections on the Teche

10  Pat at Writer on a Horse

11  Buffy at Buffy’s Blog

12  Michelle at Today’s Little Ditty

13  Linda at TeacherDance

14  Jone at Deo Writer

15  Matt at Radio, Rhythm & Rhyme

16  Violet at Violet Nesdoly

17  Kim at Flukeprints

18  Irene at Live Your Poem

19  Charles at Poetry Time

20  Ruth at There is No Such Thing as a Godforsaken Town

21  Jan at Bookseedstudio

22  Robyn at Life on the Deckle Edge

23  Ramona at Pleasures from the Page

24  Amy at The Poem Farm

25  Mark at Jackett Writes

26  Renee at No Water River

27  Mary Lee at Poetrepository

28  Heidi at My Juicy Little Universe

29  Sheila at Sheila Renfro
30  Donna at Mainely Write

This entry was posted in National Poetry Month, Progressive Poem, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2016 Kidlitosphere Progressive Poem

  1. Pingback: Progressive Poem 2016 | Flukeprints

  2. Here I am catching up, Jone–and a third perspective now? Or am “I” the divining seer? What is the seen and unseen yet to come?

  3. Oh, I love this! Intriguing indeed!

  4. amyludwigvanderwater says:

    Oooh, a seer! Cool.
    I hope that you had a delightful break!
    xo

  5. cvarsalona says:

    Jone, you add a touch of mystery to the PP. I do like the thought of having a diving seer enter the picture. There is so much wonder in this poem that the seer has so many possibilities if that is what Matt chooses to do.

  6. Donna Smith says:

    I wonder what the seer sees in all this activity surrounding. An interesting twist of perspectives it seems.

  7. Linda Baie says:

    Jone, have been celebrating my granddaughter’s birthday, so late reading this. How wonderful to bring more mystery, the whispers to this “perhaps new” character. Love it! Thanks!

  8. Oh, fabulous! You have set the stage for intrigue with your lyric line ending.
    Such fun to see each turn.
    And brilliant Matt is more than equal to the task.
    Onward…

  9. Makes me wonder if the seer should be the narrator or someone else…hmmm, I hope I can come up with something worthy of this poem!

  10. Mystery continues – hmmmm..! Hope you had a great break, Jone. Happy Spring!

  11. Irene Latham says:

    a divining seer! How lovely and intriguing! Thank you, Jone! xo

Comments are closed.