Poetry Friday : The Late Edition with the Magic Nine

wp-1475278337744.jpg

Poetry Friday was hosted by Violet with a fabulous recap of Poetry Camp.

Oh, it’s been quite a week.  I was intrigued by the Magic 9 form at The Miss Rumphius Effect on Monday.

On Thursday afternoon, our school participated in the “Great Washington Apple Crunch”, a kickoff to feature locally grown foods at school.  Everyone received an apple and we all crunched at the same time.  It was so cool.  Several boys were putting the seeds into their pockets to plant.  This event gave me the idea for the following poem.

I came home from school and after dinner instead of writing my posts (one for Check It Out), I fell asleep.  And Friday was just a busy day at school.  I can usually squeeze in the writing of the posts as I usually know what I’m going to post but that was not to be yesterday.

Apples as a bunch
so juicy, so sweet
Good eats for lunch
Crispness
as we munch
Delectable
for brunch
Such a treat
apples to crunch

© jone rush macculloch

CYBILS Update:

Nominations for the CYBILS are open until next Saturday, October 15, 2016.  To date, Poetry has twenty plus nominations.  We’d love to have more!  Please nominate HERE.

Need some ideas?  Visit this post at Poetry for Children.  Happy nominating.

 

This entry was posted in CYBILS, Original Poem, Poetry Friday, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.