SOL16: What Are You Thankful For?

IMG_0785

So grateful for Two Writing Teachers for providing a place each Tuesday to share a slice of life.

These are trying days for sure. I have struggled for the last two weeks.  I have been looking for the small things that bring joy and light.  What are you thankful for?

I am thankful  for

  • my family
  • my friends
  • books
  • that my grandgirls will be spending the night with me tomorrow, all three, a wild rumpus.
  • writing
  • students
  • having Thanksgiving dinner at our house this year.
  • hummingbirds
  • flickers
  • courage

Hoping everyone has a Thanksgiving filled with love and all good things.

 

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOL16: What Are You Thankful For?

  1. Bernadette says:

    Wishing you many more big and small reasons for thanksgiving.

  2. cvarsalona says:

    Always wonderful to read a thankful post.

  3. I think I might do a similar post 🙂 thanks for sharing !

Comments are closed.