#haikuforhealing/ 7

20161111_131331

 

 

This is a belated (1. I forgot to post yesterday and 2. from the DMC challenge last month).

Backstory: Thank you Carol, for introducing this idea to me.  The photo was take on November 11, 2016.  My hubs and I went to the coast for time to let the negative ions wash over me.

I knew this would be the photo for my solace/refuge poem.  I also struggled with getting it out of my brain.  This is probably not the poem I sat down to write but it is the haiku that appeared this weekend when working on a project.

This entry was posted in Haiku, Natural World, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #haikuforhealing/ 7

  1. cvarsalona says:

    This is such a beautiful scene, Jone with a thought to ponder. Is this the one you want me to post at Autumnventure? If not, it should be.

  2. morencyclr@aol.com says:

    So lovely!!

Comments are closed.