SOL: 01/03/2017

IMG_0785

Slice of Life is held every Tuesday at Two Writing Teachers.  Please head over to this wonderful writing community.

I began #haikuforhealing in December.  My HOPE to write one haiku per day in 2017.

first river sunrise
blue heron skims the surface
after winter break

or

after winter break
blue heron skims the surface
first river sunrise

Why is HOPE  bolded and in CAPS?  Stay tuned next week.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOL: 01/03/2017

  1. Tabatha says:

    Blue herons are so stunning, aren’t they? I think my favorite is the second one.

  2. mukhamani says:

    Beautiful, and Hope will always be in bold letters, that is what takes us through life.

  3. Gorgeous either way, Jone. I love the image of the heron skimming the surface of the river. Happy New Year!

Comments are closed.