01/05/2017

one single moment
her hand crafted bowl crashes
broken memories

Revised:

one single moment
her hand crafted bowl crashes
shattered memories

 

This entry was posted in Haiku, Observations, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 01/05/2017

  1. carwilc says:

    Uh-oh! Not sure I want to know the back story behind this one!

    • macrush53 says:

      Actually, years ago I did pottery and gave a bowl to my friend. In the midst of her husband dying the bowl fell and shattered. It put her over the edge and she cried.

  2. So sorry! Some objects take on such special meanings. I love Margaret’s idea.

  3. lindabaie says:

    I did this with a plate once, ugh! Well said!

  4. margaretsmn says:

    Oh no! Save the pieces and have someone make it into a mosaic. Saved memories, new art!

Comments are closed.