SOL17: Getting Ready for SOLSC17

IMG_0785
Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing every Tuesday.

Starting tomorrow, it’s the SOLSC17 challenge.  On Sunday, I prepared all the days for March.  I’ve found it helps to have drafts in a queue ready to be finished later.  By this, I mean that I have the SOL logo inserted and the dates/titles: SOLSC17: 1/31 written.  I don’t have the actual slice written.  It takes away a barrier for me especially if I am tired.

I am planning to contribute everyday and being part of the welcome wagon.  Last year, it was pretty fun to check in on specific slicers.

I love this writing community and its supportive vibe.  I need it more than ever right now.  Writing on my blog brings me joy.  It makes me focus on what is important on the day to day operations.

What are you planning to write about this month?  What are your interests?  I hope to continue you writing poems, reflecting on family, and sometimes making lists.

This entry was posted in SOLSC2017, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOL17: Getting Ready for SOLSC17

  1. I need to prep my own blog, but at this point, probably not! I’ve talked with a student about how she can blog ahead as they’ll be on vacation during part of the challenge. She thought that was a great idea! The little things we do to be able to work smarter, not harder!

    Thank you for sharing this smart slice with us! 🙂

  2. terierrol says:

    This year because I am also doing the challenge with my class, I hope to stay better organized and prep my blogs like you suggest – especially since I like to write first thing in the morning, so any tips to make it easier to start is appreciated.

  3. I loved the tip about setting up my drafts! One less obstacle in the way of writing…as a first time slicer, I think the time I took to set up the drafts will be time well-spent!

Comments are closed.